MonaLisa Twins Homepage Forums MLT Club Forum General Discussion A couple thoughts on Why?

• A couple thoughts on Why?

Posted by Bill Isenberg on 25/11/2022 at 16:07

I have read most all of the follow ups on the Why Album, I feel Jung nailed it with his thougts. I have so many but wanted to share just a couple of my thoughts. First the production of this album is a gem to me, Rudi kuto’s to you my friend. Wow just fantastic work. And Mona? My goodness as a drummer myself and have been on recording over the years but your drumming is off the charts on this album, I see a progression from the first album to this one and your riffs and fill in’s are on target and perfect. I like you using the bell of your cymbal on Make Show, adds so much and when you go into the choris part of the song you lift that up with such great on time beats and fill ins. Lisa your guitar leads and riffs and rhythem playing is 100% perfect. I have said in the past and again I say Ronnie wood and Keith Richards and Eric Clapton to Sir Paul McCartney has to know your abilitys on the guitar, you can hang with the best of them Lisa. So on the album, I truely love all the songs, and Destination Sunrise is one that I have been checking out, great guitar work and I am guessing it is Mona on lead vocals? Again great song , great rhythem and lead guitar work. Summer Rain has me too and kind of takes me to the Beatles music. Also I love the cord progression on Questionable kind of a swing on the bridge before going back to the verse, very cleavor and great song writing. I have always thought writing a bridge of a song is more difficult to write and blend in the song. So that is all I have for now, I will add more at a later date, but I simply love this new album and can’t get enough of it.

Bill and Maddie Isenberg Huge Fans from Pittsburgh PA USA

Jung Roe replied 1 year, 9 months ago 4 Members · 5 Replies
  • 5 Replies
  • Daryl Jones

26/11/2022 at 03:19