MonaLisa Twins Homepage Forums MLT Club Forum General Discussion Have the MonaLisa Twins already "made it?"

• Have the MonaLisa Twins already "made it?"

Posted by Timothy Connelly on 29/10/2018 at 13:33

I was talking to my good friend, Chris Foster- who is an exceptional singer-songwriter. I have introduced him to the Twins and though he’s too busy doing his own thing to give them a whole lot of time and attention- he made it clear to me that he’s “very impressed- with everything!”

I told him about the debate I’m having with Howard about their operating independently or having a management company. His take was that no management company allows an artist very much, “artistic freedom” and “if that’s real important to you, the route the Twins have taken is exactly right.”

He also said something I hadn’t really thought of- “the Twins have already made it pretty big! I’ve been doing this for 30 years and have had a lot of people tell me I’m terrific. But I don’t have fans in Australia. I don’t have fans in India. I don’t have fans in the UK or Austria or…I don’t have 40 people willing to pay $13 a month to join my fan club. They’ve already had an amazing career and what comes next is a bonus!”

Richard Knights replied 5 years, 10 months ago 4 Members · 3 Replies
  • 3 Replies
  • Jung Roe

29/10/2018 at 15:17

In my opinion yes and no.  Yes in that they accomplished a lot so far and have a lot to be proud of.  No in that if you have a special talent that can move people and make lives better, I think it is a virtue to make it a life long journey.   Some might define making it as reaching financial independence, that doesnt mean you have realised your full potential.

• Howard

29/10/2018 at 16:20