MonaLisa Twins Homepage Forums MLT Club Forum Introduce Yourself Hello from Tomas in NC

• Hello from Tomas in NC

Posted by Tomás F. Calvo on 12/10/2018 at 03:34

This is a great MLT idea! Even though it is a LOT more work for you, I’m glad I can contribute in more ways. I shy away from social media more and more, so this private area is fantastic.

About me…
    I was born in Argentina to British ancestry (who lived in Woolton, Liverpool and were part of the St Peter’s congregation for several generations), I started playing guitar at 4. Music has always got me through difficult times. One of my earliest memories (2 yo) is being distraught that the Beatles had broken up. Funny enough is that I didn’t understand what “broken up” meant, and kept thinking that they were broken up like a shattered tea pot! As a teenager, I wanted to be bigger than the Beatles! I’m 6′ 1″, so mission accomplished.

After a dropping out of engineering studies in Argentina, I moved to Los Angeles in my early 20’s. I worked in the “industry” for over 20 years free lance and got to meet many stars and work for some really big bands’ live shows. Being in the film and music industry for that long, you get to see all the rotten aspects, and they are many.

A couple of years ago, my wife and I moved to North Carolina (very close to where James Taylor grew up) and we couldn’t be happier. We have a great place and though we’ll probably never be millionaires, we do what we love. I do IT work for my wife (my only boss), and it pays all our bills comfortably.

I get to play music and be creative in my own time and I have some nice vintage -and some not so vintage- guitars.