MonaLisa Twins Homepage Forums MLT Club Forum Introduce Yourself Hello, somebody out there?

• Hello, somebody out there?

Posted by Jürgen on 03/11/2019 at 16:15

Hello everyone

much Greetings from Moers (a small town somewhere in Germany…). My name is Jürgen and I’m glad to be a part of the MLT Club now. One of my favorite passions is music (could it be any different?), but I’m no musician like some of you. My teachers always told me, that I was completely untalented. Maybe. My first musical instrument was a triangle (accordingly, my music career took only a very short time), my second one was a record player. Nevertheless I enjoy listening to all kind of music. It helps me to see life in a colorful way. My musical favorites are very mixed. From „A“ like Alan Parson, to „D“ like Deep Purple and Depeche Mode, „J“ like Jean-Michel Jarre, „N“ like New Model Army and „Z“ like  ZZTop. But  most of all I like the „B“. Although I’ve just been born when „Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band“ was released, the Beatles were my first love. And so I have found my way to the MonaLisa Twins. I was searching on YouTube for „While my Guitar gently weeps“ when I saw the corresponding video of Mona&Lisa. I felt touched and enchanted by the music at the same time. It is hard to explain why. Was it because of the fresh-sounding voices or because of the soul of George Harrison swinging all about the scene? However, I enjoyed it very much and here I am.  What I like the most about MLT´s self-written music is that their songs are timeless. Time follows its own rules and fashion trends. Sometimes very fast and much faster forgotten. But when people after many years still hum a tune that you wrote today, then your music has overcome the time and found its way into human hearts. I believe „Close to you“, „Still a friend of mine“ and  „That’s life“ represent this kind of music. Please carry on. The Cover Songs are also impressive, for example „I´ll be back“, „Two of us“, „ God only knows“