MonaLisa Twins Homepage Forums MLT Club Forum Introduce Yourself Hi! From Albion, New York

• Hi! From Albion, New York

Posted by Gary Delaura on 23/07/2020 at 23:58

My name is Gary and I have been a club member since April so I’m kind of new at this. Born in 1952 and grew up when all this great music was brand new. Finding the MonaLisa Twins was a happy accident on YouTube! The first time I played one of their videos was like a breath of fresh air! My favorite MLT song changes from time to time. Having received “Duo Sessions” last week (Signed! How cool is that?!?) it is currently Both Sides Now. Always loved the lyrics to that song. While listening to All About Falling In Love I spent the first half of the song trying to remember what group originally sang it before realizing it was a MLT original! Shows that you are succeeding in your mission! Thank you for sharing your awesome talent with the rest of us. You truly make us smile!

Thomas Randall replied 4 years, 1 month ago 10 Members · 16 Replies
  • 16 Replies
  • Jung Roe

24/07/2020 at 00:35

Hi Gary, a huge warm welcome to the MLT Club, so glad you joined.  I found Mona and Lisa through their cover of San Francisco, never heard anything so beautiful, and the floodgate opened when I jumped into their Youtube channel.  It was their originals that turned me into a passionate lifetime fan!  Their originals are every bit as brilliant as the great classics they cover.

• Howard

24/07/2020 at 06:30

Welcome to the best club on the planet Gary. I also discovered the MLT by a very happy accident on YouTube