MonaLisa Twins Homepage Forums MLT Club Forum Introduce Yourself Howdy from sunny Arizona

• Howdy from sunny Arizona

Posted by Donald F. Harrington on 07/06/2020 at 20:00

My wife sent me a link to one of the  Twins’ songs and I was immediately hooked.  Finding out they had a back catalogue of great cover tunes to go with their amazing originals – well, as a musician myself, I’m very impressed by their versatility and virtuosity.  Long live the Twins!

Don H.

Donald F. Harrington replied 4 years, 1 month ago 10 Members · 18 Replies
  • 18 Replies
  • Jung Roe

08/06/2020 at 00:36

Welcome to the Club Don, so glad you joined.  Hope you enjoy yourself much here.  I agree, I love their incredible versatility and virtuosity!

MLT forever

• Howard

08/06/2020 at 04:02

Hi Don and welcome to the club. You will enjoy yourself as a member of the best club in the world. I am curious as to what the song was your wife sent you the link of. I still remember that first night I discovered them and was amazed it had taken me son long. The songs that got me hooked were their live video cover of “You’re Going To Lose That Girl” and their brilliant studio cover of the Hollies “Bus Stop”. What an amazing video!

• Donald F. Harrington

08/06/2020 at 04:26

The song was “Still a Friend of Mine”.  The layered arrangement, tight harmonies, and lyrics with actual meaning (shocking!) won me over in just one song.  That experience is very rare for me these days, showing I haven’t kept pace with modern music.  It makes it all that more precious.

Don  H.

• Jacki Hopper

08/06/2020 at 08:14

Gidday Eh there Don, , and welcome as well to here, may you enjoy all its offerings, and truly get your MLTBuzzLuvGroovy  going on….

I’ve been MLTBuzzLuvGrooving for just over 13 yrs now myself, I was hooked for life from the get go when  I saw their cover for ” California Dreamin ” on YouTube at the time…

• Donald F. Harrington

08/06/2020 at 16:03

Thanks, everybody, for the warm welcome!

Don H.