MonaLisa Twins Homepage Forums MLT Club Forum Introduce Yourself I won but not really. ?

• I won but not really. ?

Posted by Mike A on 26/01/2020 at 16:05

Hi.

It’s Mike. I’m a pilot for a US airline and live in Oklahoma with my wife, and  17 year old twin daughters (who are both school marching band and symphony musicians) one is going off to college to be a music major this fall. We love to travel and actually were in Liverpool a couple of years ago.

I stumbled on to you guys on YouTube. I love finding singers/musicians/groups who are genuine and not over engineered. You’re talent and honesty is what makes your sound  your own.

interesting fact about me ? I have a Yamaha acoustic and a  fender Strat knockoff and completely suck. I Mean really.

we’re planning on another trip to the UK sometime. Hopefully we can catch a show.

take care for now.

Jacki Hopper replied 4 years, 7 months ago 8 Members · 10 Replies
  • 10 Replies
  • Jacki Hopper

26/01/2020 at 20:15

Hi Mike A. (I may have to nickname you “Airplane Mike” as there are a few other Mike’s on here not get you all confused by),

By the way,  Hi and Welcome and great to meet you, do enjoy it here and get your MLTBuzzGroovyWorthy going on?

• Jung Roe

26/01/2020 at 21:45

Welcome to the club Mike.  I always wanted to be a pilot.  You are so lucky!  Really glad you are here, and I hope you enjoy all the awesome content.

• Rudolf Wagner

Administrator
    26/01/2020 at 23:06

Hi Mike!

A pilot dad with twin daughters? Dad, is that you? Haha!

Our dad nearly became a pilot, too. He went to aerial engineering school but as it turned out he was more interested in building planes than flying them … and then changed plans and ended up building a recording studio instead. (It’s a long story, but we’re glad he did :-))

These days he is funneling his love for flying things into our video productions … hence the many drone shots 😉